The Wetlands Mitigation Council

The Council is established by statute under the Freshwater Wetlands Protection Act and is comprised of seven members as follows: the Commissioner of Environmental Protection, who shall serve ex officio; and six members from the general public to be appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the Senate, two of whom shall be appointed persons recommended by recognized building and development organizations; two of whom shall be appointed from persons recommended by recognized environmental and conservation organizations; and two of whom shall be appointed from institutions of higher learning in the State. Each member appointed from the general public shall serve for a term of three years and until a successor is appointed and qualified.



Sue Lockwood

Building and Development Council Members

Bryon DuBois

Claudia Rocca

Environmental and Conservation Council Members

Dr. Lenore Tedesco


Higher Learning Council Members