New Jersey’s Trails Program Council Members

People walking on a trail through a pine forest
New Jersey’s Trails Program Council provides assistance to the Trails Program and acts as an advisory body to the Department. The Council is instrumental in the formulation, review and implementation of the Trails Plan, as well as making funding recommendations to the Commissioner regarding Recreational Trails Program (RTP) applications. The Trails Council consists of citizens who represent different types of trail user groups, representatives from conservation and recreation organizations, and representatives from the New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection and New Jersey Department of Transportation.

  • William Foelsch (Chairman) – Morris Township Parks & Recreation
  • Martha Sapp – New Jersey Green Acres Program
  • Timothy Brill – New Jersey Conservation Foundation
  • Peter Dolan – New York-New Jersey Trail Conference
  • John Parrinello – NJ Off-Highway Vehicle Association
  • Kenneth Seebeck – Jersey Off-Road Bicycle Association
  • Stephanie Fox – New Jersey Division of Parks and Forestry
  • Merle Compton – East Coast Enduro Association
  • Todd Wolf – New Jersey Horse Council
  • Elise Bremer-Nei – NJDOT Office of Bicycle and Pedestrian Programs
  • Paul Kale – NJ Department of Military and Veterans Affairs (on behalf of disabled users of trails in New Jersey)
  • Curt Gellerman – Mohawk Canoe Club
  • Tom Sexton – Rails–to–Trails Conservancy

Mackenzie Piggott (Staff)
– NJDEP, Green Acres Program